Global Open Data Index: Week 13 -17 October

Skærmbillede 2014-10-17 kl. 12.02.12

This is your week-by-week update of progress on the Global Open Data Index 2014. You can check for the most recent country submissions here. We’re now welcoming your participation in sprints across all countries for the month of October, concluding with a ‘Global Madness’ sprint on 30 October.

We’re making great progress – thank you so much for participating.

We are looking for help with these countries – can you help?

Armenia, Australia, New Zealand, Croatia, Estonia, Botswana, Haiti
Honduras, Japan, South Korea, Lithuania, Malawi, Mali, Mozambique, Nepal, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Tajikistan

Feel free to send in your tips, contacts, organisations for these countries that we can contact to Mor.Robinstein (a) okfn (dot) org

Next week (week beginning 20 October): Mor Rubinstein, Community Coordinator for the Global Open Data Index is offering office hours in regional time zones where she is available to answer your questions and talk you through how to contribute to the Index.

Office hours

  • Monday 20 Oct – 13:00-15:00 GMT / 15:00–19:00 CEST/ 16:00–20:00 EEST
  • Tuesday 21 Oct – 15:00-19:00 GMT / 10:00–14:00 EST
  • Wednesday 22 Oct – 8:00-12:00 GMT / 16:00–20:00 CST / 17:00–21:00 JST / 13:30–17:30 IST
  • Friday 23 Oct – 10:00-15:00 GMT / 12:00–17:00 EAT

Skype – mor.rubinstein , IRC : #OKFN irc.freenode.net, Twitter #openindex14