Data Wrangling Handbook Sprints: July 18th in Portland! July 19th everywhere!

School of Data logo
We’re taking the Data Wrangling Handbook on the road! We’ll be in Portland, Oregon this Wednesday, July 18th from 3-7 pm at Collective Agency, 322 NW Sixth Ave (between Everett and Flanders), Suite 200. (Buzz “200″ when you arrive.)
View Map

Then, to keep the ball rolling, we’re following up with a virtual sprint on Thursday July 19th. Times for the virtual sprint:

4pm – 8pm UTC; 5pm – 9pm BST; 6pm-10pm CEST

9am – 1pm PDT; 10am – 2pm MDT; 11am – 3pm CDT; 12pm – 4pm EDT

IMG_1639
How You Can Help

There are (at least!) three different ways for you to help with the handbook:

  • Author a section – sign up to help write a section of the Data Wrangling Handbook. You can also add additional sections to the end of the document.
  • Edit a section or sections
  • Suggest tutorials & resources for the further reading of each section

If you plan to attend – in person or virtually – please sign up: http://schoolofdata.okfnpad.org/handbooksprint

Our last School of Data virtual sprint had over 60 participants, who reviewed and drafted courses, and suggested materials and resources. We’re looking forward to the success of the Data Wrangling Handbook Sprint!

Questions? Email: schoolofdata@okfn.org or Twitter: @SchoolOfData