Open textbook virtual meeting today!

A final reminder for our open textbook meeting later today. Details from the wiki page:

This will be an online meeting for anyone interested in open textbooks – including students, educators, authors, activists, funders, policy makers, distributors and publishers.

The event will be an opportunity for people who work in this area to present projects, to solicit for feedback, to find collaborators, to propose projects and to keep abreast of new developments. If this is helpful and if there is enough demand, we hope to host more meetings on a regular basis.

The meeting will take place at 1000 PST, 1800 BST or 1900 CEST on Monday 29th September. It will be hosted on the #okfn IRC channel at oftc.net.

If you would like to participate you can connect using an IRC client or using a web-based service such as Mibbit (click here to join the channel via Mibbit).

If you plan to pop in, please add your name to the wiki page. Currently participants include:

6 thoughts on “Open textbook virtual meeting today!”

Comments are closed.